Green Day have announced details of their 12th studio album.

Billie Joe Armstrong and co. will release 'Revolution Radio', the follow-up to their trilogy of albums in 2012 (Uno!, Dos! and Tre!) on October 7th.

Armstrong says of the record: "Of course the world has lost its collective mind… and me, Mike and Tré are lost souls too. Revolution Radio is a movement for lost souls to come together… dance together… sing together... and most of all, find each other. That's what the spirit of Green Day has been about since day one."

You'll see the tracklisting and artwork - as well as hear the first song to be taken from the album, 'Bang Bang' - below:

1. Somewhere Now
2. Bang Bang
3. Revolution Radio
4. Say Goodbye
5. Outlaws
6. Bouncing Off The Wall
7. Still Breathing
8. Youngblood
9. Too Dumb To Die
10. Troubled Times
11. Forever Now
12. Ordinary World