There's been plenty of talk about the new Gorillaz album over the last number of weeks, and now the official details have been revealed. That's the artwork on the left, and isn't it weirdly awesome?

Earlier in the week, the first single to be taken from 'Plastic Beach' leak online. It's called 'Stylo' and features Bobby Womack and Mos Def. Mos Def is even getting his own Gorillaz character, called Sun Moon Stars, who will appear on three tracks on the album. 'Stylo' can be heard streaming over on YouTube

As previously reported, other collaborators include Snoop Dogg, Lou Reed , De La Soul, Mark E. Smith from the Fall, Gruff Rhys of Super Furry Animals, and Mick Jones and Paul Simonon of the Clash, though an appearance from beardy Bee Gee Barry Gibb has failed to materialise. 'Plastic Beach' is set for release on March 5th and the full track list is as follows:

01 Orchestral Intro (ft. Sinfonia ViVA)
02 Welcome to the World of the Plastic Beach (ft. Snoop Dogg and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
03 White Flag (ft. Kano, Bashy, and the National Orchestra for Arabic Music)
04 Rhinestone Eyes
05 Stylo (ft. Bobby Womack and Mos Def)
06 Superfast Jellyfish (ft. Gruff Rhys and De La Soul)
07 Empire Ants (ft. Little Dragon)
08 Glitter Freeze (ft. Mark E Smith)
09 Some Kind Of Nature (ft. Lou Reed)
10 On Melancholy Hill
11 Broken
12 Sweepstakes (ft. Mos Def and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
13 Plastic Beach (ft. Mick Jones and Paul Simonon)
14 To Binge (ft. Little Dragon)
15 Cloud of Unknowing (ft. Bobby Womack and Sinfonia ViVA)
16 Pirate Jet