Their recent gig at Dublin's 3Arena was, by all accounts, a cracker - and now Gorillaz have announced a new album along those very lines.

'Cracker Island' is the Damon Albarn-led cartoon band's 8th studio album and is the follow-up to 2020's 'Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez'.

The sad news is that it won't be released until next year - February 24th, 2023, to be exact - but the good news is that there's a very tasty line-up of collaborators on the album.

They include Fleetwood Mac legend Stevie Nicks, Puerto Rican rapper/singer Bad Bunny, Tame Impala, Thundercat, Beck, Bootie Brown of hip-hop group The Pharcyde and Adeleye Omotayo.

Having previously released the title track as the album's lead single, the band have revealed a new song today, called 'New Gold', which you can hear below.

The press release for 'Cracker Island' states: "Originally based at Kong Studios in West London, the group of musical misfits – Murdoc, Noodle, Russel and 2D – have relocated to Silverlake, California as they recruit new members to join The Last Cult in search of the one truth to fix the world. Reports from the Golden State indicate that Murdoc is in love with the lady next door. Russel is glued to the TV. Noodle is compiling a handbook of wisdom and knowledge. And 2D is busy being 2D."

See the artwork and tracklisting below:

01. ‘Cracker Island’ feat. Thundercat
02. ‘Oil’ feat. Stevie Nicks
03. ‘The Tired Influencer’
04. ‘Tarantula’
05. ‘Silent Running’ ft. Adeleye Omotayo
06. ‘New Gold’ feat. Tame Impala & Bootie Brown
07. ‘Baby Queen’
08. ‘Tormenta’ feat. Bad Bunny
09. ‘Skinny Ape’
10. ‘Possession Island’ (feat. Beck)