Glen Hansard will release his first solo album Rhythm and Repose on June 15th via Plateau records. Best known for his work with The Frames and The Swell Season, this will be Hansard's first new material since 2009's Strict Joy with The Swell Season.

The album, recorded and produced by Patrick Dillett and Thomas Bartlett, will also feature the musical talents of Brad Albetta, Ray Rizzo, Nico Muhly and half of Bruce Springsteen's current horn section. Swell Season collaborator Marketa Irglova has also contributed to the record.

Hansard is celebrated as the principal songwriter and vocalist/guitarist for The Frames. He garnered a reputation as not only an unparalleled front man, but also for his dedicated following and his grounded, real-life songs. Whether he’s busking the streets of Dublin, where he got his start, or at the Hollywood Bowl, Hansard is always earnest and in-the-moment.


1. You Will Become
2. Maybe Not Tonight
3. Talking with The Wolves
4. High Hope
5. Bird of Sorrow
6. The Storm, It's Coming
7. Love Don't Leave Me Waiting
8. What Are We Gonna Do
9. Races
10. Philander
11. Song of Good Hope