Wolf Parade, Sunset Rubdown and Black Swan man Spencer Krug has released a solo EP under the moniker Moonface. It's called 'Dreamland EP: Marimba and S**t-Drums', and believe me he's not kidding with the title. It's one long twenty minute track gone xylophone crazy. Krug's doing a Radiohead with it too, which means you can download the whole thing for free from the Moonface website, but he'd really prefer if you gave him a donation seeing as he spent all that time on it.

Indie record label 4AD are offering a free sampler containing some of their acts' finest music from 2009, including tracks from Camera Obscura, The National and St. Vincent. Check it out below: