With the release of new album 'Wasting Light' just around the corner on April 8th, Foo Fighters have revealed that they are also set to release a limited edition album of covers for Record Store Day.

Entitled 'Medium Rare', the collection will be release on vinyl on Saturday April 16th and will feature versions of songs by such classic rock acts as Thin Lizzy, The Ramones, The Zombies and Pink Floyd.

The full track list for 'Medium Rare' is as follows:

'Band On The Run' (Paul McCartney and Wings)
'I Feel Free' (Cream)
'Life Of Illusion' (Joe Walsh)
'Young Man Blues' (Mose Allison)
'Bad Reputation' (Thin Lizzy)
'Darling Nikki' (Prince)
'Down In The Park' (Gary Numan)
'Baker Street' (Gerry Rafferty)
'Danny Says' (The Ramones)
'Have A Cigar' (Pink Floyd)
'Never Talking To You Again' (Husker Du)
'Gas Chamber' (Angry Samoans)
'This Will Be Our Year' (The Zombies)

Foo Fighters are set to headline this year's Oxegen festival alongside Coldplay, Arctic Monkeys, The Strokes and more.