Eleven new acts have been added to the Electric Picnic line up for 2010. Among them, Oxford indie darlings Foals, trip-hop pioneers UNKLE, Chicago nine piece Hypnotic Brass Ensemble, and the lady who was recently no. 1 in the Irish charts, Cathy Davey.

Also new to the bill are Beardyman, Archie Bronson Outfit, Phil Selway, James Vincent McMorrow, And So I Watch You From Afar, Dam Funk, Goodtime John and The Mighty Stef.

On top of that, news also came this week that Southend-on-Sea art rock types These New Puritans will also play at the Picnic. Their latest album 'Hidden' is a stonker, so we're looking forward to seeing them perform it live.

Sadly, having altered their schedule to include a Dublin date at Vicar St on November 22nd, speculation that Beach House had cancelled their Electric Picnic slot has now been confirmed.

Meanwhile, due to popular demand, the festival's organisers have announced an extension of the Picnic Installment Plan. If you're strapped for cash for your ticket, you can now pay your deposit by 25th June, and two remaining instalments by 23rd July and 13th August respectively.