Fatboy Slim and David Byrne have revealed details of their collaborative concept album documenting the life of former Philippines first lady Imelda Marcos.

Entitled 'Here Lies Love', the 22 track double album features guest vocalists including Florence Welch, Santigold, Tori Amos, Martha Wainwright, Roisin Murphy and Cyndi Lauper.


'Here Lies Love' will be released as a box set containing two CDs, a DVD and a 100-page book on February 19th. Byrne has written an introduction for the book which explains the idea behind the project, which was initially intended to be a musical on its inception four years ago.
"The story I am interested in is about asking what drives a powerful person, what makes them tick? How do they make and then remake themselves? ... I thought to myself, wouldn't it be great if—as this piece would be principally composed of clubby dance music—one could experience it in a club setting? Could one bring a 'story' and a kind of theater to the disco? Was that possible? If so, wouldn't that be amazing!"


The full tracklist for 'Here Lies Love' is as follows:

CD 1:
1 Here Lies Love (Vocals by Florence Welch of Florence and the Machine)
2 Every Drop of Rain (Vocals by Candie Payne and St. Vincent)
3 You'll Be Taken Care Of (Vocals by Tori Amos)
4 The Rose of Tacloban (Vocals by Martha Wainwright)
5 How Are you? (Vocals by Nellie McKay)
6 A Perfect Hand (Vocals by Steve Earle)
7 Eleven Days (Vocals by Cyndi Lauper)
8 When She Passed By (Vocals by Allison Moorer)
9 Walk Like A Woman Vocals by Charmaine Clamor)
10 Don't You Agree? (Vocals by Róisín Murphy)
11 Pretty Face (Vocals by Camille)
12 Ladies in Blue (Vocals by Theresa Andersson)

CD 2:
1 Dancing Together (Vocals by Sharon Jones)
2 Men Will Do Anything (Vocals by Alice Russell)
3 The Whole Man (Vocals by Kate Pierson of the B-52s)
4 Never So Big (Vocals by Sia)
5 Please Don't (Vocals by Santigold)
6 American Troglodyte (Vocals by David Byrne)
7 Solano Avenue (Vocals by Nicole Atkins)
8 Order 1081 (Vocals by Natalie Merchant)
9 Seven Years (Vocals by David Byrne and Shara Worden of My Brightest Diamond)
10 Why Don't You Love Me? (Vocals by Cyndi Lauper and Tori Amos)

More details are available at http://www.davidbyrne.com/here_lies_love/