A sign of things to come? Electric Picnic headliners Arcade Fire last night played their biggest ever UK gig to an estimated 60,000 people at London's Hyde Park. The Canadian seven-piece played with the accompaniment of a giant cinema screen behind them in support of their newest album The Suburbs. The set list including the likes of Wake Up, Rococo and the various Neighbourhood songs from their 2004 debut Funeral.



Full set list:

  • Ready To Start
  • Wake Up
  • No Cars Go
  • Haïti
  • Intervention
  • Rococo
  • Speaking In Tongues
  • Crown Of Love
  • The Suburbs
  • Month of May
  • Rebellion (Lies)
  • Neighborhood #2 (Laika)
  • We Used to Wait
  • Neighborhood #3 (Power Out)
  • Keep The Car Running
  • Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels)
  • Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)

Elsewhere, in the past week there has been some high-profile additions to the EP line-up including Warpaint, The Rapture, James Blake, James Vincent McMorrow, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah and John Grant.