Eminem has only gone and taken his fans totally by surprise by releasing a brand new album.

It's the eleventh album from Eminem. It's inspired by a 1958 album by Alfred Hitchcock, titled 'Music To Be Murdered By'.

The album cover sees the American rapper imitate the classic horror filmmaker.

There are 20 tracks on the album, which akin to 2018's 'Kamikaze', went live without any advance warning.


It features appearances from Young M.A, Black Thought, Royce da 5'9'', Don Toliver, Juice WRLD, Skylar Grey, Q-Tip, Anderson .Paak, and more.

'Music to Be Murdered By' can be found on Spotify among other major music platforms.

The musician also dropped a music video for 'Darkness' yesterday, one of the album's tracks.

Taking aim at U.S. gun laws, it's a sombre music video with sensitive material.

Much of it centres on the October 1 shooting in Las Vegas and there's a re-enactment from inside the shooter’s hotel room at Mandalay Bay.


Here's the album track list for 'Music To Be Murdered By':

1. "Premonition (Intro)"
2. "Unaccommodating" featuring Young M.A
3. "You Gon' Learn" featuring Royce 5'9" and White Gold
4. "Alfred (Interlude)"
5. "Those Kinda Nights" featuring Ed Sheeran
6. "In Too Deep"
7. "Godzilla" featuring Juice Wrld
8. "Darkness"
9. "Leaving Heaven" featuring Skylar Grey
10. "Yah Yah" featuring Royce 5'9", Black Thought, Q-Tip and Denaun
11. "Stepdad (Intro)"
12. "Stepdad"
13. "Marsh"
14. "Never Love Again"
15. "Little Engine"
16. "Lock It Up" featuring Anderson .Paak
17. "Farewell"
18. "No Regrets" featuring Don Toliver
19. "I Will" featuring KXNG Crooked, Royce 5'9" and Joell Ortiz
20. "Alfred (Outro)"