Well, this wasn't supposed to hit the streets until 12noon tomorrow when the official announcement will be made by the festival organisers over at the Pod.

Some tasty names on there but, if we're honest, quite a few repeats from last year's touring circuit. The only real surprise is that Pulp are playing the Picnic instead of Oxegen, which would have fit much more neatly into their touring schedule.

The official launch of Electric Picnic is set to take place tomorrow evening (March 10th) so if there's any more news to be had, we'll have it for you sharpish over on our Twitter page.

The Electric Picnic thus far looks like this...

Arcade Fire

The Chemical Brothers
PJ Harvey
White Lies
The Charlatans
The Walkmen
Lykke Li
DJ Shadow
The Go! Team

Boys Noize
Big Audio Dynamite
Flying Lotus
Twin Shadow
Willy Mason
O Emperor
Adam Beyer
Killing Joke
Jimmy Cliff
Sharon Shannon
Dave Clarke Paul Kalkbrenner
Caitlin Rose
The Danger Is

Adebisi Shank
Ivan St. John


With the official announcement the EP line up just gets better, with a number of names the leak appears to have missed...

Sinead O'Connor
Death In Vegas
Toots and the Maytals
Gavin Friday
Killing Joke
Micah P. Hinson
British India
The Cast of Cheers

News also comes of the return of Body and Soul, complete with a new stage inspired "inspired by the 'Earth Ships' of Arizona - made from recycled electrical waste, bottles, tyres and cob walls". 2011 will also see the return of spoken word area Mindfield, the eco-friendly Global Green, late night favourites Arcadia, the annual favourite Comedy Tent as well as Trenchtown, Fossett's Circus, the Salty Dog Saloon, Soul Kids, and all your favourite Picnic activities.

2011 will see day tickets sold for the first time since 2005, but just for Sunday September 4th. Tickets priced €240 for weekend camping, €99.50 for Sunday (no camping permitted) and €60 to bring your campervan go on sale tomorrow morning, Friday March 11th at 9am.