The first list of acts who'll play this year's tenth anniversary of Electric Picnic have been released this afternoon and have also shed light on their new ticket scheme, which makes Picnic tickets cheaper to past attendees.

This year's festival will be headlined by Arctic Monkeys, Bjork, Fatboy Slim, Franz Ferdiand and Johnny Marr.

Also on the bill will be David Byrne and St. Vincent, Eels, Noah & The Whale, Disclosure, Ocean Colour Scene, Hurts, Mick Flannery, The Walkmen, Baauer, Tiga, Warpaint, Savages, The Strypes, Policia, Chvrches, Parquet Courts, Clinic, Deap Valley & SOAK.

A special ticket offer has been made available to Picnic punters this year too. If you can prove that you've been to three or more Electric Picnics, a weekend pass will cost you just €149.50 - a whole €100 less than last year's full price ticket.

If you’ve been just once before, your ticket will cost you €169.50 while those Picnic virgins among you will have to shell out €189.50, which is still significantly less than last year's prices. It should be noted, however, that these ticket offers will only remain in place between April 27th and May 27th.

Between May 28th and July 28th, weekend tickets will cost €189.50, while after July 28th weekend passes will cost you €229.50. Day tickets for Sunday are priced at €89.50.