The nominees for this year's Mercury Prize have been revealed.

As usual, it's a mix of well-known names, newcomers and acts that most people have never heard of.

Ed Sheeran is undoubtedly the biggest name on the list, while Stormzy reps the grime scene for his debut album 'Gang Signs & Prayer'.

The xx and Sampha have also made the list, alongside the likes of Kate Tempest, Loyle Carner and indie band Blossoms.

The winner will be revealed at a ceremony at the Eventim Apollo in London's Hammersmith on September 14th.

Alt-J: ‘Relaxer’
Blossoms: ‘Blossoms’
Dinosaur: ‘Together, As One’
Ed Sheeran: ‘Divide’
Glass Animals: ‘How To Be A Human Being’
J Hus: ‘Common Sense’
Kate Tempest: ‘Let Them Eat Chaos’
Loyle Carner: ‘Yesterday’s Gone’
Sampha: ‘Process’
Stormzy: ‘Gang Signs & Prayer’
The Big Moon: ‘Love In The Fourth Dimension’
The xx: ‘I See You’