The line up of the IMRO New Sounds Stage at Oxegen 2009 has been revealed with David Kitt, Director and Villagers headlining each of the three festival nights.

The Irish Music Rights Organisation present a selection of new and emerging acts from both Ireland and abroad. IMRO's Director of Marketing & Membership, Keith Johnson has promised that the IMRO stage "will profile what's 'hot' for 2009 and beyond and if last year is anything to go by then it promises to be one of the busiest stages at OXEGEN 09."

The full line up for the IMRO New Sounds Stage is as follows:

Friday 10th July:
David Kitt, Heathers, The Joy Formidable, The Flaws, Yes Cadets, The Mighty Stef, Cashier No. 9, Ruth Anne Cunningham, The Brilliant Things, Home Star Runner, Stone Motion.

Saturday 11th July: Director, General Fiasco, St Vincent, Codes, And So I Watch You From Afar, Cap Pas Cap, Joe Echo, Nightbox, Angel Pier, Carosel, Jenna Toro

Sunday 12th July: Villagers, Wintersleep, Broken Records, Concerto For Constantine, Dark Room Notes, Blood Or Whiskey, The Chakras, The Jades, Andrew Hozier Byrne, Bone