The winner of the Choice Music Prize for Irish Album of the Year has been announced

Denise Chaila's album 'Go Bravely' was revealed by U2's Adam Clayton as the winner from a varied shortlist of ten albums comprising hip-hop, folk, rock and electro-pop.

With no live event taking place for the first time in the award's 16-year-history, a live programme featuring pre-recorded performances from all the nominated acts was broadcast on the RTE Player and on RTE 2FM.

The Zambian-Irish hip-hop star Chaila beat off competition from the likes of Pillow Queens, Roisin Murphy, Fontaines DC and more to claim the prize and a cheque for €10,000.

Earlier this afternoon, Niall Horan was announced as the winner of the Choice Prize for Irish Song of the Year for his track 'No Judgement'.

Congrats to Denise Chaila!