The third Bon Iver album will be released next month, five years after 'Bon Iver, Bon Iver'.

Justin Vernon has come a long way from the cabin in the woods that he decamped to to write 'For Emma, Forever Ago' all those years ago, working with everyone from Kanye West to Jay Z in recent years, after winding Bon Iver down in 2012.

However, there are no big names or guest appearances on the band's third album - called '22, A Million' - which will be released on September 30th.

The band played their hometown festival over the weekend and their set was comprised entirely of new material, marking the album's announcement.

You can see the artwork and tracklisting below, as well as hear two tracks from the album - '22 (OVER S∞∞N) [Bob Moose Extended Cab Version]' and '10 d E A T h b R E a s T âš„ âš„ (Extended Version)' - below:

01. 22(OVER S∞∞N)
02. 10 d E A T h b R E a s T ⊠ ⊠
03. 715 – CRΣΣKS
04. 33 “GOD”
05. 29 #Strafford APTS
06. 666 ʇ
07. 21 M♢♢N WATER
08. 8(circle)
09. ____45____
10. 00000 Million