If you're a Belle & Sebastian fan, and have worn out your copy of their last studio release (2006's 'The Life Pursuit') in frustration at the lack of new material, worry not.

The Glasgow twee-merchants aren't about to release a new record just yet - but they are releasing a collection of BBC Sessions which were recorded for the station in 1996, 1997 and 2001.

The sessions cover the band's formative years, including versions of songs from their debut 'Tigermilk' to their fourth album 'Fold Your Hands Child, You Walk Like A Peasant', and will be released in November.

The release will also include a live recording of a Belfast gig from December 2001.

The tracklisting is:

Radio Sessions (Disc 1)

The State I Am In
(Mark Radcliffe Session, July '96)
Like Dylan in the Movies (Mark Radcliffe Session, July '96)
Judy and the Dream of Horses (Mark Radcliffe Session, July '96)
The Stars of Track and Field (Mark Radcliffe Session, July '96)
I Could Be Dreaming (Mark Radcliffe session, December '96 abbreviated version)
Seymour Stein (Evening Session, July '97)
Lazy Line Painter Jane (Evening Session, July '97)
Sleep the Clock Around (Evening Session, July '97)
Slow Graffiti (Evening Session, July '97)
Wrong Love (later recorded as "The Wrong Girl") (Evening Session, July '97)
Shoot the Sexual Athlete (John Peel session, January '01)
The Magic of a Kind Word (John Peel session, January '01)
Nothing in the Silence (John Peel session, January '01)
(My Girl's Got) Miraculous Technique (John Peel session, May '01)

Live in Belfast (Disc 2)

Here Comes the Sun
There's Too Much Love
The Magic of a Kind Word
Me and the Major
Wandering Alone
The Model
I'm Waiting for the Man
The Boy With the Arab Strap
The Wrong Girl
Dirty Dream #2
The Boys Are Back in Town
Legal Man