Last year's Electric Picnic headliners Arctic Monkeys have been named as Headliner of the Year at the European Festival Awards last night. Scroll down for the full list of winners.

It's been a good few days for Alex Turner and his band after Arctic Monkeys were nominated for a total of eight gongs at the NME Awards.

The ceremony took place in Gronigen, the Netherlands, prior to the start of the Eurosonic Noorderslag festival which, incidently, features a strong Irish contingent including Kid Karate and Hozier.

The Best Festival Anthem was bestowed upon Daft Punk's 'Get Lucky', while the prestigious Best Festival award was won by Serbia's EXIT Festival.

European Festival Awards Winners 2014

Innovation Award
Paleo Festival

Best New Festival

Festival Anthem of the Year
Daft Punk - 'Get Lucky'

Best Indoor Festival
Metal Hammer Paradise

Green Operations Award
Way Out West

Best European Festival Line-Up
Berlin Festival

Newcomer of the Year
Imagine Dragons

Artist's Favourite European Festival

Headliner of the Year
Arctic Monkeys

Promoter Of The Year
FKP Scorpio

Best Small Festival
FUSION Festival

Best Medium-Sized Festival
Melt! Festival

Best Major Festival
EXIT Festival

Lifetime Achievement Award
Marek Lieberberg