The Arctic Monkeys have teased their upcoming follow-up album to 2018's 'Tranquillity Base Hotel & Casino'.

Titled 'The Car', the record consists of 10 tracks and will release Friday, October 21. The album was produced by James Ford and recorded at Butley Priory in Suffolk, La Frette in Paris, and RAK Studios in London.

The Sheffield rock band have been a staple headline act around the world for over a decade and have consistently evolved their music through their six studio albums.

Made up of of Alex Turner, Matt Helders, Jamie Cook and Nick O'Malley, The Arctic Monkeys debuted the song 'I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am' off of the new album in Zurich this week.

Per a press release, the record "finds Arctic Monkeys running wild in a new and sumptuous musical landscape and contains some of the richest and most rewarding vocal performances of Alex Turner‘s career."

"I think we’ve got closer to a better version of a more dynamic overall sound with this record," lead singer Turner told The Big Issue. "The strings on this record come in and out of focus and that was a deliberate move and hopefully everything has its own space. There’s time the band comes to the front and then the strings come to the front."

The band are due to headline Electric Picnic in Stradbally next Sunday, September 4.

Check out the track listing below.

01 There’d Better Be a Mirrorball
02 I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am
03 Sculptures of Anything Goes
04 Jet Skis on the Moat
05 Body Paint
06 The Car
07 Big Ideas
08 Hello You
09 Mr Schwartz
10 Perfect Sense

'The Car' releases on October 23.