Whitney Houston has set a release date for her forthcoming seventh studio album. Billboard has reported that Will.i.am and Akon are among those who collaborated with Whitney on the album, and that the music will be previewed on whitneyhouston.com in the weeks to come. 'I Look To You' is Whitney's first album in seven years, since 2002's "Just Whitney," and is due for release on September 1st.

The Arctic Monkeys have revealed details of their third album, the follow up to 2007's hugely successful "Favourite Worst Nightmare." "Humbug" features production skills of both Simian Mobile Disco's James Ford and Queens of the Stone Age frontman Josh Homme. The album is set for release on August 21st. The tracklisting is below:
1   My Propeller
2   Crying Lightning
3   Dangerous Animals
4   Secret Door
5   Potion Approaching
6   Fire and the Thud
7   Cornerstone
8   Dance Little Liar
9   Pretty Visitors
10 The Jeweller's Hands

Ronan Keating has revealed that a new solo album will take precedence over any new Boyzone material. He plans to record some new tracks and some covers for the follow up to this year's chart-topper "Songs For My Mother." Keating hopes to have the album ready before the end of the year, while a new Boyzone album is on the cards for next March.

The release date for Regina Spektor's fifth album draws near. "Far," the highly anticipated follow up to Spektor's gold album "Begin to Hope" will be released on June 19th. Four exceptional producers collaborated with Spektor on Far: Jeff Lynne (ELO, The Traveling Wilburys), Mike Elizondo (Dr. Dre, Eminem), David Kahne (Paul McCartney, The Strokes) and Garret "Jacknife" Lee (Weezer, R.E.M.).

New Jersey indie gurus Yo La Tengo will release the follow up to 2006's "I Am Not Afraid and I Will Beat Your Ass" on September 8th via Matador records. "Popular Songs" was recorded in New Jersey and Nashville earlier in the year, and is expected to be something of a departure from their previous material as they claim it "doesn't sound instantly like Yo La Tengo"

After dumping her regular band The Licks earlier this year Juliette Lewis has now revealed details of her next album. "Terra Incognita" is Lewis' first album to be released under only her name, and is due for release on September 1st. It was produced by Omar Rodriguez- Lopez of The Mars Volta in Brooklyn and Mexico. The tracklist is below:
1 Romeo
2 All is for God
3 Ghosts
4 Fantasy Bar
5 Hard Lovin' Woman
6 Terra Incognita
7 Uh Huh
8 Female Persecution
9 Junkyard Heart
10 Intro
11 Noche Sin Fin
12 Suicide Dive Bombers

There are also new albums on the way from Adele, The Cribs, LCD Soundsystem, Wild Beasts and Richmond Fontaine.