Canadian supergroup The New Pornographers have announced details of their forthcoming fifth album. Entitled 'Together' (artwork on the left), the album is set for release on April 30th. Now, The New Pornographers line up is strong enough usually, but as well as regular members A.C. Newman, Neko Case, Dan Bejar (Destroyer), and Kathryn Calder (Immaculate Machine), 'Together' will aslo feature guest contributions from Beirut's Zach Condon, St. Vincent's Annie Clark, Okkervil River's Will Sheff, and the horn section from the Dap-Kings. Ok, now I'm excited.

The Gaslight Anthem have revealed that the follow up to 2008's 'The '59 Sound' will be called 'American Slang' and is due for release on June 11th. The band are once again recording with producer Ted Hutt. Frontman Brian Fallon said it will be "a hyper-literal album. These stories are coming out of my life and the reflections on the things I've gotten as I've gotten older. It's more autobiographical, definitely more direct. Not so shrouded in mystery. I'm not trying to confuse anyone with a trail of images on this one."

The Coral are working on a new album with former Radiohead and Stone Roses producer John Leckie. Frontman James Skelly spoke to about the band's development since the departure of guitarist Bill Ryder-Jones "It's a bit different because Bill's left, but it still sounds like The Coral.There's no point trying to replace him or compete, it's just a different thing." The album is expected to be released before the end of 2010.

Erykah Badu has revealed details of her forthcoming album New Amerykah Part II: Return of the Ankh which is due for release on March 26th. It features a host of guest producers as well as appearances from Lil Wayne and Andre 3000. The track list is below:

01 20 Feet Tall [produced by Erykah Badu and 9th Wonder]
02 Window Seat [produced by Erykah Badu and James Poyser, featuring ?uestlove]
03 Agitation [produced by Erykah Badu and Shafiq Husayn of SA-RA Creative Partners]
04 Get Money [produced by Erykah Badu]
05 Don't Be Long [produced by Erykah Badu and Taarak]
06 Love [produced by Erykah Badu and J Dilla]
07 Umm Hmm [produced by Erykah Badu and Madlib]
08 Fall in Love [produced by Erykah Badu and Karriem Riggins]
09 Incense (Instrumental) [produced by Erykah Badu and Madlib]
10 Out My Mind Just in Time (Part 1) (Undercover Over-Lover) [produced by Erykah Badu]
11 Out My Mind Just in Time (Part 2) [produced by Erykah Badu and Georgia Anne Muldrow]
12 Jump in the Air [ft. Lil Wayne and Bilal] [produced by Erykah Badu, RC Williams and Jahborn] *

Meanwhile, Foals are set to release their as yet untitled new album in the Spring, and Why? drummer Josiah Wolf is to release a solo album, entitled 'Jet Lag' on February 26th.