A release date has been set for Lil Wayne's forthcoming album, 'Rebirth'. The record, which has been called his 'rock' album' will be released on December 15th, as part of a double CD set along with 'We Are Young Money' from Wayne's Young Money crew.

Super Furry Animals frontman Gruff Rhys is hoping to release a new solo album in the form of the soundtrack to his film 'Seperado!' The documentary film follows Rhys as he tries to trace a distant guitarist uncle who had moved from Wales to South America in 1974. Rhys is currently looking for a distributor to put out the film, before focusing on the release of the soundtrack.

The eighth studio album from Nottingham alt-rockers Tindersticks is to be called 'Falling Down A Mountain', and is due for release in Europe on January 25th on 4AD Records. Recorded in France and Belgium, the record features a guest appearance from Canadian singer Mary Margaret O'Hara, and its tracklist is as follows:
01 Falling Down a Mountain
02 Keep You Beautiful
03 Harmony Around My Table
04 Peanuts
05 She Rode Me Down
06 Hubbards Hills
07 Black Smoke
08 No Place So Alone
09 Factory Girls
10 Piano Music

Boston indie rockers The Magnetic Fields have announced that the follow up to last year's 'Distortion' album will be called 'Realism' and is due for release on January 25th. The artwork is strikingly similar to its predecessor, and can be seen above.

Former Bananarama singer Siobhan Fahey is to release her first album as Shakespeare's Sister since 2004's #3. 'Songs From The Red Room' includes a cover of the Linda Lamb classic 'Hot Room' and features writing and production collaborations with Whitey, Jagz kooner, Death In Vegas, Marco Pirroni and Terry Hall. It is due for release on November 30th.

Meanwhile, Liverpool electro-pop group Ladytron are to release a 'best of' collection to mark their 10th anniversary as a band, and The Fall's entire back catalogue is to be reissued, beginning with 1985's 'This Nation's Saving Grace'.