Following the recent release of a free myspace live session, California rockers Eels have revealed the artwork (left) and tracklist for their new album 'End Times'. 'End Times' is due for release on January 19th, just six months after their last offering, 'Hombre Lobo'. The tracklist is as follows:
1 The Beginning
2 Gone Man
3 In My Younger Days
4 Mansions of Los Feliz
5 A Line in the Dirt
6 End Times
7 Apple Trees
8 Paradise Blues
9 Nowadays
10 Unhinged
11 High and Lonesome
12 I Need a Mother
13 Little Bird
14 On My Feet

MGMT have revealed that their new album, the follow up to 2007's phenomenally successful 'Oracular Spectacular,' will be called 'Congratulations'. The electo-pop duo are currently recording in Malibu, and are hoping to release the album some time early next year.

Meanwhile, what appeared at the time to be a one off project for Belle and Sebastian frontman Stuart Murdoch, God Help The Girl are to release the follow up to their eponymouse debut in the form of a five track EP called 'Stills'. The five tracks were previously only available on 10" vinyl as part of the God Help The Girl subscription series. The group are also playing dates in the Netherlands and the UK as a nine piece band in November. Let's hope they decide to come here too.

Subdued folk outfit Beach House will release their third album, 'Teen Dream', on January 26th 2010. The album will be their first since signing to Sub Pop, and was produced and engineered by Yeah Yeah Yeahs, TV on the Radio, Grizzly Bear producer Chris Coady. Speaking of which, Beach House are currently touring with Grizzly Bear, and frontwoman Victoria Legrand recently featured alongside them on the soundtrack to Twilight sequel New Moon. 'Team Dream' will come with a DVD featuring a video for each of the ten songs on the album.

Brooklyn psych-rockers Yeasayer have announced details of the follow up to 2007's very excellent 'All Hour Cymbals'. Having recently signed to super cool indie label Secretly Canadian, the boys will release 'Odd Blood' on February 9th of next year. For those of you not yet converted, here's Yeasayer playing 'Wait for the Summer' at this year's Pitchfork Music Festival.