After releasing a 45 minute long track as part of the Nike+ running mix series, hip-hop trio De La Soul have revealed details of a new album, set for release in 2010. The album entitled 'You're Welcome' is expected to feature a guest appearance from Damon Albarn, returning the favour after De La Soul contributed to several songs on the new Gorrilaz album 'Plastic Beach.'

Veteran rockers Alice In Chains have set a release date for their first studio album in ten years. After reuniting in 2005, the band recorded with Foo Fighters' producer Nick Raskulinecz in October of last year. Having recently signed a deal with Virgin Records, the yet to be titled album will be released in September.

Atlanta blues rockers The Black Crowes are to release not one but two new albums. The main release, 'Before the Frost...', will be accompanied via free download by a sister album, '...Until the Freeze.' The second album, which the band say is to thank their fans for two decades of support, features eight original songs and a cover of Stephen Stills' 'So Many Times.' Both albums will be available from September 1st.

Sophie Ellis Bextor has recently finished recording her fourth studio album. Having recorded tracks with Calvin Harris, Metronomy and Sneaker Pimps' Liam Howe, she says the album will be 'more dance-centric' than her previous efforts.

Punk legends The Slits have hopped on the comeback bandwagon, with plans to release their first full length album of new material in more than 25 years. Having had various line-ups over their short career, Ari Up and Tessa Politt reformed The Slits in 2005, bringing in new members including Hollie Cook, daughter of Sex Pistols' drummer Paul Cook. The album, entitled 'Trapped Animal', is due to be released on October 6th, marking the 30th anniversary of their 1979 debut, 'Cut'. The tracklist is as follows:
Ask Ma
Lazy Slam
Pay Rent
Trapped Animals
Peer Pressure
Partner From Hell
Cry Baby
Reggae Gypsy
Be It
Can't Relate
Had A Day

There are also new albums on the way from The Roots, Sally Shapiro, Zero 7 and Jet, as well as box sets from Mr. Scruff and Big Star.