Air have announced details of their forthcoming fifth studio album. The French duo will release 'Love 2' through Astralwerks on October 6th. Jean-Benoit Dunkel and Nicolas Godin recorded the album in their own Atlas Studio, hiring Joey Waronker to play drums and contributing all vocals themselves. The first song to be released  from the album will be 'Do The Joy', as a 'viral single' from July 7th, while 'Sing Sang Sung' will be released as a single proper on August 25th. The full tracklist is below:
1  Do the Joy
2  Love
3  So Light Is Her Footfall
4  Be a Bee
5  Missing the Light of the Day
6  Tropical Disease
7  Heaven's Light
8  Night Hunter
9  Sing Sang Sung
10 Eat My Beat
11 You Can Tell It to Everybody
12 African Velvet

San Francisco rhythm and guitar duo The Dodos are to follow up the wonderful 'Visitor' with their third album 'Time to Die'. The album was produced by The Shins and Fleet Foxes producer Phil Ek, and, after taking on new member Keaton Snyder to play the vibraphone, is touted as more of a rock record than previous efforts. 'Time To Die' will be released on September 15th on Frenckiss records.

Hip hop man Mos Def is to release his new album 'The Ecstatic' via the sale of a T-Shirt that will show the album art on the front and the play list on the back.  Each T-Shirt will come with a unique code printed on it's tag, that will allow the buyer to download the album. 'The Ecstatic' will be the first album to be released via Music Tee, although The Original Music Tee was a 'mix tape' in the same format. Other Downtown artists, including Miike Snow and Santigold, will be following in Mos Def's footsteps soon enough. Speaking of which… 

…The artist formerly known as Santogold has begun work on the follow up to her self-titled debut, with producer Pharrell Williams. Diplo, Switch and Spank Rock have also been drafted in on production duties, with recording set to begin in August. Sessions with Pharrell have already yielded positive results, of which Santigold said, "We went in the studio and he was like, 'I'll just play the buckets'. It was like, 'Boom, ah, buh-doom, ah!'"

Disco loving Scottish DJ Calvin Harris will release the follow up to his phenomenally successful debut 'I Created Disco' on August 17th. 'Ready for the Weekend' will include the hit collaboration with Dizzee Rascal, 'Dance Wiv Me' and number one single 'I'm Not Alone.' The titled track will be released on August 17th, featuring vocals by Mary Pearce and including B-side remixes by High Contrast, Fake Blood and Dave Spoon. Meanwhile, Harris has confirmed rumours of a collaboration with Katy Perry.

There are also new albums on the way from Paul Weller, Willie Nelson, The Cribs, Limp Bizkit and Maps.