Back in September, The Shins frontman James Mercer revealed that he had teamed up with Gnarls Barkley man and all round super-producer Danger Mouse for a project called Broken Bells. The pair got together after Mercer contributed to a song on the "never officially released" album Dark Night of The Soul, that Danger Mouse worked on with Sparklehorse and David Lynch.

After launching a cryptic internet campaign earlier in the week, now the duo have revealed details of their debut album. It will be self titled Broken Bells, and is due for release on March 5th.

Broken Bells will feature ten tracks, including songs titled 'Vaporize', 'Your Head Is On Fire', 'The Ghost Inside' and 'The Mall and Misery'. By all accounts Broken Bells is to be a long-term collaboration that sees Mercer take on vocals, guitar and bass, while Danger Mouse plays drums, organ, piano, synth and bass as well as acting as producer.



Broken Bells have since made a track called 'The High Road' available as a free download from their website, It's made us look forward to this album even more!!