AC/DC have announced the release of their first album in eight years.

The veteran Aussie rockers will release 'Black Ice' and will be available exclusively through US chain stores Wal-Mart and Sam's Club, as well as the band's official website.

The tracklisting to 'Black Ice', which is out mid-October, is as follows:

'Rock 'N' Roll Train'
'Skies on Fire'
'Big Jack'
'Anything Goes'
'War Machine'
'Smash 'n' Grab'
'Spoilin' For a Fight'
'Stormy May Day'
'She Likes Rock 'n' Roll'
'Money Made'
'Rock 'n' Roll Dream'
'Rocking All the Way'
'Black Ice'

There has been speculation that the band will play a date at Dublin's O2 venue later this year, but these rumours are, thus far, unfounded.