It's hard to believe that it's been a year since Prince departed this mortal coil, but at least fans have something to look forward to to mark the occasion.

A posthumous mini-album called 'Deliverance' is coming out this Friday, and it will feature six previously-unheard songs by Prince.

The songs were written between 2006 and 2008 by Prince and engineer/producer Ian Boxill, who said in a statement: “I believe Deliverance is a timely release with everything going on in the world today, and in light of the one-year anniversary of his passing, I hope when people hear Prince singing these songs it will bring comfort to many.

"Prince once told me that he would go to bed every night thinking of ways to bypass major labels and get his music directly to the public. When considering how to release this important work, we decided to go independent because that’s what Prince would have wanted.”

You can see the tracklisting and hear the title track below now: