The performers for the Choice Music Prize ceremony at Vicar Street on March 9th have just been announced.

The shortlist for the 'Irish Album of the Year 2016' was revealed recently, and it seems that seven of the ten nominees will be playing live on the night.

They are:

All Tvvins
Wallis Bird
Katie Kim
Overhead, The Albatross
Rusangano Family
We Cut Corners

The three nominated acts who will be absent on the night are The Divine Comedy (who will have just finished a lengthy tour and is presumably planning to enjoy a lengthy holiday), James Vincent McMorrow (who will be on tour in Australia) and Lisa Hannigan.

Tickets are €26.50 including booking fee and on sale from usual outlets now.

The nominees for the Choice Music Prize Song of the Year 2016 will be revealed next Wednesday.