Cumar: A Galway Rhapsody

Director: Aodh Ó Coileáin

Actors: Mike Mccormack, Rita Ann Higgins, Roisin Seoighe, Noeline Kavanagh, Pádraic Reaney, Tommy Tiernan, Mairtin Oconnor

Release Date: Sunday 1st March 2020

Genre(s): Documentary

Running time: 72 minutes

Through the eyes of six Galway artists this is an art film exploring the confluences which have shaped Galway and Connemara’s unique cultural fabric.

Featured artists include writer Mike McCormack, poet Rita Ann Higgins, singer Róisín Seoighe, street theatre director Noeline Kavanagh, visual artist Pádraic Reaney and musician Máirtín O’Connor. Comedian Tommy Tiernan also adds his distinctive voice to Cumar.