The winners of the 6th Annual Irish Film and Television Awards were announced at a gala ceremony held in Dublin's Burlington Hotel on 14th of February 2009. Hunger was a big winner on the night, picking up the coveted award for Best Film as well as the IFTAs for Best Actor in a Lead Role and also Best Actor in a Supporting Role for Michael Fassbender and Liam Cunningham respectively. Hunger also received gongs for Original Score, Production Design and Sound. Fassbender was also presented with the Irish Film Board Rising Star Award. Other notable winners from the ceremony include The Tudors for Best Drama Series, Lance Daly for Best Director (Kisses) and Martin McDonagh's In Bruges deservedly took home the IFTAs for Best Script and Best International Film. Further acting awards were bestowed upon Eileen Walsh for Eden and Saoirse Ronan for Death Defying Acts. To cap off the evening. President Mary McAleese presented the Industry Lifetime Contribution award to famed documentarian George Morrison. For the full list of winners click here or for exclusive photographs from the evening you can click here.