Tonight saw the Irish Film & Television Awards take place in the Mansion House, honouring the best and brightest in the Irish film industry.

We've already covered the TV section of tonight's awards, so here now are the winners of the film categories.


Best Actor

Colm Meaney – The Journey



Best Actress

Ruth Negga – Loving


Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Jason O’Mara – The Siege of Jadotville


Best VFX

Siege Of Jadotville


Best Original Music

Brian Byrne - The Secret Scripture


Best Sound

Tomato Red


Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Charleigh Bailey – A Date for Mad Mary


Best Director

Richie Smyth –The Siege of Jadotville



Best Script

Peter Foott – The Young Offenders


Best Cinematography

Seamus McGarvey – Nocturnal Animals


Best Editing

Nick Emerson – I am Not Serial Killer


Best Production Design

Derek Wallace –The Secret Scripture


Best Costume Design

Consolata Boyle – Florence Foster Jenkins


George Morrison Feature Documentary

Mattress Men – Dave Clarke & Ciarán Deeney


Best Short Film



Best Animation

Second to None – Vincent Gallagher