It's been a big year for the Irish in terms of nominations at the BAFTAs and the Oscars - and now it's time to celebrate our own on home turf.

The IFTA (Irish Film and Television Awards) nominations have been revealed, and as expected, the all-conquering 'Banshees of Inisherin' leads the pack with 11 nods in the film category, while 'Bad Sisters' has picked up no less than 12 nominations in the TV category.

Other titles in the running for film awards include 'Lakelands', Irish-language feature 'Roise & Frank', 'God's Creatures' and more, while stalwarts including Liam Neeson and Pierce Brosnan are nominated alongside younger actors including Alisha Weir ('Matilda the Musical'), Paul Mescal, and Jessie Buckley.

In terms of TV, RTE shows including 'The Dry' and 'Smother' received nods, as well as 'Conversations with Friends', 'Holding' and more.

International nominees, meanwhile, include Cate Blanchett, Austin Butler, Viola Davis and more.

The ceremony will take place at the Convention Centre, Dublin on May 7th, and will be hosted by Deirdre O'Kane.

See the full list of nominations below:

Best Film
“The Banshees of Inisherin”
“God’s Creatures”
“Róise & Frank”
“The Wonder”

Director – Film
“Aisha”  –  Frank Berry
“The Banshees of Inisherin”  –  Martin McDonagh
“It Is In Us All”  –  Antonia Campbell Hughes 
“Joyride”  –  Emer Reynolds
“Let the Wrong One In”  –  Conor McMahon
“Róise & Frank”  –  Rachael Moriarty & Peter Murphy
Script – Film
“Aisha”  –  Frank Berry
“The Banshees of Inisherin”  –  Martin McDonagh
“God’s Creatures”  –  Shane Crowley
“Joyride”  –  Ailbhe Keogan
“Let the Wrong One In”  –  Conor McMahon
“Róise & Frank”  –  Rachael Moriarty, Peter Murphy
Lead Actor – Film
Colin Farrell – “The Banshees of Inisherin”
Daryl McCormack – “Good Luck to You, Leo Grande”
Éanna Hardwicke – “Lakelands”
Liam Neeson – “Marlowe”
Ollie West – “The Sparrow”
Paul Mescal – “Aftersun”
Lead Actress – Film
Alisha Weir  –  “Roald Dahl’s Matilda The Musical”
Bríd Ní Neachtain  –  “Róise & Frank”
Danielle Galligan  –  “Lakelands”
Kelly Gough  –  “Tarrac”
Seána Kerslake  –  “Ballywalter”
Zara Devlin  –  “Ann”
Supporting Actor – Film
Andrew Scott  –  “Catherine Called Birdy”
Barry Keoghan –  “The Banshees of Inisherin”
Brendan Gleeson – “The Banshees of Inisherin”
Colin Farrell  –  “The Batman”
Paul Mescal  –  “God’s Creatures”
Pierce Brosnan  – “Black Adam”

Supporting Actress – Film
Aisling Franciosi – “God’s Creatures”
Eileen Walsh – “Ann”
Elaine Cassidy – “The Wonder”
Jessie Buckley – “Women Talking”
Kerry Condon – “The Banshees of Inisherin”
Kíla Lord Cassidy – “The Wonder”

Best Drama
“Bad Sisters”
“Conversations with Friends”
“Derry Girls: The Agreement (Extended Special)”
“The Dry”
“Vikings: Valhalla”
Director – Drama
“Bad Sisters” – Dearbhla Walsh
“Conversations with Friends” – Lenny Abrahamson
“Maxine” – Laura Way
“Severance” – Aoife McArdle
“Smother” – Dathaí Keane
“The Dry” – Paddy Breathnach
Script – Drama
“Bad Sisters” – Sharon Horgan
“Conversations with Friends” – Mark O’Halloran
“Derry Girls: The Agreement (Extended Special)” – Lisa McGee
“Smother” – Kate O’Riordan
“The Dry” – Nancy Harris
“Top Boy” – Ronan Bennett

Lead Actor – Drama
Aidan Turner – “The Suspect”
Conleth Hill – “Holding”
Jason O’Mara – “Smother”
Kerr Logan – “North Sea Connection”
Stephen Rea – “The English”
Vinnie McCabe – “The Noble Call”

Lead Actress – Drama
Alison Oliver – “Conversations with Friends”
Caitriona Balfe – “Outlander”
Dervla Kirwan – “Smother”
Roisin Gallagher – “The Dry”
Sharon Horgan – “Bad Sisters”
Siobhan McSweeney – “Holding”
Supporting Actor – Drama
Brian Gleeson – “Bad Sisters”
Ciarán Hinds – “The Dry”
Daryl McCormack – “Bad Sisters”
Michael Smiley – “Bad Sisters”
Moe Dunford – “The Dry”
Tommy Tiernan – “Conversations with Friends”
Supporting Actress – Drama
Anne-Marie Duff – “Bad Sisters”
Brenda Fricker – “Holding”
Eva Birthistle – “Bad Sisters”
Eve Hewson – “Bad Sisters”
Genevieve O’Reilly – “Andor”
Sarah Greene – “Bad Sisters”

Feature Documentary
“The Artist & The Wall of Death”
“The Ghost of Richard Harris”
“How To Tell A Secret”
“Million Dollar Pigeons”
“North Circular”
“Nothing Compares”
Live-Action Short Film
“An Irish Goodbye”
“Call Me Mommy”
“Don’t Go Where I Can’t Find You”
“Wednesday’s Child”
“You’re Not Home”
Animated Short Film
“Dagda’s Harp”
“Red Rabbit”
“Soft Tissue” 



“Conversations with Friends”  –  Suzie Lavelle
“How To Tell A Secret”  –  Eleanor Bowman
“It Is In Us All”   –  Piers McGrail
“The Dry” – Cathal Watters 
“Vikings: Valhalla” –  Peter Robertson
Costume Design
“Aisha”  –  Kathy Strachan
“The Banshees of Inisherin”  –  Eimer Ní Mhaoldomhnaigh
“Disenchanted”  –  Joan Bergin
“Enola Holmes 2”  –  Consolata Boyle
“Vikings: Valhalla”  –  Susan O’Connor Cave
Production Design
“Aisha”  –  Tamara Conboy
“Bad Sisters”  –  Mark Geraghty
“Mr. Malcolm’s List”  –  Ray Ball
“Róise & Frank”  –  Padraig O’Neill
“Vikings: Valhalla”  –  Tom Conroy
Hair & Make-Up
“Aisha”  –  Dumebi Anozie, Liz Byrne
“The Banshees of Inisherin” – Orla Carroll, Lynn Johnston, Dan Martin
“Mr. Malcolm’s List” –  Eileen Buggy, Sharon Doyle
“The Wonder” –  Lorri Ann King, Morna Ferguson 
“Vikings: Valhalla”  –  Joe Whelan, Tom McInerney
“The Banshees of Inisherin”
“Conversations with Friends”
“The Sparrow”
“The Wonder”
Original Music
“Good Luck to You, Leo Grande” – Stephen Rennicks
“Lakelands” – Daithí
“Nothing Compares” – Irene Buckley, Linda Buckley
“Róise & Frank” – Colm Mac Con Iomaire
“The Dry” – Sarah Lynch
“Aisha” – Colin Campbell
“Elvis” – Jonathan Redmond, Matt Villa
“Death on the Nile” – Úna Ní Dhonghaíle
“Nocebo” – Tony Cranstoun
“Nothing Compares” – Mick Mahon
“The Banshees of Inisherin”
“Stranger Things”
“The Woman King”
Best International Film
“All Quiet on the Western Front”
“The Fabelmans”
“Top Gun: Maverick”
Best International Actor
Albrecht Schuch – “All Quiet On The Western Front”
Austin Butler – “Elvis”
Cosmo Jarvis –  “It Is In Us All”
Felix Kammerer – “All Quiet On The Western Front”
Josh O’Connor – “Aisha”
Tom Cruise – “Top Gun: Maverick”
Best International Actress
Cate Blanchett – “Tár”
Emily Watson –  “God’s Creatures”
Florence Pugh – “The Wonder”
Letitia Wright – “Aisha”
Michelle Williams – “The Fabelmans”
Viola Davis – “The Woman King”