The Jameson Dublin International Film Festival is coming to an end, and to celebrate the eleven days and over a hundred films on show, the jury of the festival, picked from the Dublin Film Critics Circle have assigned awards to what they think were the best of the fest.

The jury this year consisted of Daniel Anderson (Click), Tara Brady (The Irish Times), Donald Clarke (The Irish Times), Brogen Hayes (, David O'Mahony (Access Cinema), Nicola Timmins (Average Film Reviews), Paul Whittington (Sunday Business Post) and our very own film critic, Rory Cashin, with the event at The Church presided over by Gavin Burke (Phantom 105.2,

The winners were as follows:


Best Film – The Reunion (Återträffen)

Best Director – PaweÅ‚ Pawlikowski - Ida

Best Actor - Jack O'Connell – Starred Up

Best Actress – Mira Barkhammar, Mira Grosin, Liv LeMoyne – We Are the Best! (Vi är bäst!)

Best Cinematography - Daniel Landin – Under the Skin

Best Screenplay - Georg Maas – Two Lives (Zwei Leben)

Best Debut Feature – The Rocket

Best Irish Feature – Love Eternal

Best Irish Documentary – Living in a Coded Land

Jury Prize – Blue Ruin

Jury Prize – The Golden Dream (La Jaula de Oro)

Jury Prize – The Congress

Michael Dwyer Discovery Award – Donal Foreman – Out of Here