Running from Thursday 24th to Sunday 27th July, 85 stand-ups from Ireland, the UK, North America and beyond will be vying to pull our legs and tickle our funny bones.

Dara O’Briain, David O’Doherty, Jason Byrne and Maeve Higgins lead the Irish delegation along with Ed Byrne, PJ Gallagher, David McSavage, Barry Murphy, Eleanor Tiernan, Kevin McGahern, Fred Cooke and Bernard O’Shea.

South African Trevor Noah, New Zealand’s Rhys Darby, Canadian one-line specialist Stewart Francis and his compatriots Bobby Mair and Katherine Ryan and Denmark’s Sofie Hagen - who won this year’s Chortle Best Newcomer Award - make up the international talent with Americans Neal Brennan, Jen Kirkman, Anthony Jeselnik, Rory Scovel, Eddie Pepitone and The Pajama Men.

Coming from over the small pond are Russell Howard, Jason Manford, Al Murray, Milton Jones, Gary Delaney, Daniel Sloss and Matt Richardson.

Emerging Irish acts will include RTE New Comedy Award Winner Sean Nolan and So You Think You’re Funny award winner Aisling Bea, Foil Arms and Hog and Children’s Laureate Eoin Colfer will present his new musical comedy creation The Belle Bottoms.

Tickets will be sold from Monday, June 16th on a show-by-show basis and the festival is a strictly over 18s event.