This Saturday, the movie show will take up its rightful spot on the 10th annual IFTA red carpet. Having just found out who we'll have pleasure of speaking with, needless to say we're extreeeeeeemely excited. Perfect amount of 'e's there, right?

We all know who's been nominated; you can read all about that here. But what you'll be more interested to know now, however, is who's attending. Quite a few A-Listers, it seems.

Hosted by Simon Delaney once again, this year the IFTAs play host to the following nominees: Colm Meaney (Hell on Wheels), Chris O'Dowd (Moone Boy), Amy Huberman (Threesome), Jack Reynor (What Richard Did), Martin McCann (Jump), Robert Sheehan (Love/Hate), Oscar winning writer/director Neil Jordan, Ray D'Arcy (How To Beat Depression), Domhnall Gleeson (Anna Karenina), Anne-Marie Duff (Sanctuary), David Wilmot (Shadow Dancer), Gabriel Byrne (Secret State), Michael McElhattan (Death of a Superhero), Brendan O'Carroll (Mrs. Browns Boys), Tom Vaughan-Lawlor (Love/Hate), Andrew Scott (Sherlock), Susan Loughnane (Love/Hate), Richard Dormer (Good Vibrations), Carrie Crowley (Rasaí na Gaillimhe), Seána Kerslake (Dollhouse), Gabrielle Reidy (What Richard Did), Charlie Murphy (Love/Hate), Cathy Belton (Roy), Peter Coonan (Love/Hate) among others.

Confirmed to Present Awards on the night are American actor John C Reilly (Wreck-It Ralph, Carnage, Talladega Nights) who I had the pleasure of meeting just yesterday in London. We'll be catching up with John once more on the red carpet before he heads in to present the Irish Film Board Rising Star Award. Another actress who I had a lovely chat with last week will also make an appearance; what's an Irish film and television awards ceremony with Saoirse Ronan, eh? The Oscar nomianted actress (currently filming Hotel Budapest in Germany) travels home to present the Best Film Actor category. Also in attendance will be Oscar nominated filmmaker Jim Sheridan, previous IFTA hosts Victoria Smurfit (who travels from LA to attend) and James Nesbitt (taking time from the busy Gold set), all there to present. We're very excited to catch up with Nesbitt again and see how life's been treating him since wrapping up on The Hobbit. As last year, IFTA are thrilled to welcome back Irish Academy Lifetime Member Fionnula Flanagan, Caroline Morahan and Jason Barry (Titanic) who'll be travelling home from LA.

If all of that wasn't enough to excite you, The Hardy Bucks will also be on hand to present an award as well as give us the low down on the Hardy Bucks movie on the red carpet.

Non film related guest presenters include Tommy Tiernan - he's always good for the chats - Miriam O’Callaghan, Kian Egan, Bressie and Kathryn Thomas, IFTA Lifetime member Niall Tóibín, Keith McErlean, Pat Kenny, Bláthnaid Ní Chofaigh, Karen Koster, Jennifer Maguire, Sinead Desmond, Daithi O Sé, Mairead Ní Chuaig and Tristan Rosenstock, and Minister for Arts Jimmy Deenihan TD.

Other confirmed attendees at the 10th Awards ceremony are Scoot McNairy (Frank, Monsters), François Civil (Frank), Whitney Able (Monsters), Stanley Townsend and Aisling Franciosi (Quirke), Gay Byrne, Sean McGinley, Donal MacIntyre, Elaine Crowley, Ruth McCabe, Rosanna Davison, Colette Fitzpatrick, Sile Seoige, Peter McDonald, Lorraine Keane, Denise McCormack, Dylan McGrath and Nick Munier, David Rawle (Moone Boy), Sonya Lennon and Brendan Courtney, Claire Byrne, Jean Byrne, Lucy Kennedy, Emma O’Driscoll, Maura Derrane, Marty Morrissey, Bryan Murray, Aoibheann McCaul, Aoibhin Garrihy, Keelin Shanley, Award-winning Irish costume designer Consolata Boyle, Stephen Byrne, Tony Tormey and Nuala Carey.

The Irish Academy will also host prominent talent behind the screen at IFTA 2013 including directors Lenny Abrahamson (What Richard Did, currently filming Frank), Damien O’Donnell (The Savage Eye), Kieron J Walsh (Jump), Ian Fitzgibbon (Death of a Superhero), Pat Collins (Silence), David Caffrey (Love/Hate), Ciaran Donnelly (Titanic, Titanic: Blood and Steel), Declan Lowney (Moone Boy, Fr Ted), scriptwriters Stuart Carolan (Love/Hate), Malcolm Campbell (What Richard Did) and Kevin Lehane (Grabbers).

The 10th Annual Irish Film & Television Awards will take place at Dublin’s Convention Centre on Saturday, 9th February 2013. The ceremony will broadcast that evening on RTÉ One at 9.35pm.

So, did you get all of that?

Stay tuned to for photos from the red carpet which will be live on the site on Saturday evening, the movie show IFTA special which you can watch right here from Monday and the full list of winners which we'll have for you on Sunday morning.

Below are some snaps from our time on the red carpet this time last year.