The National Television Awards 2021

Joel Dommett is the host for the 26th staging of the awards, which take place at The O2 in London, with the winners chosen once again by the British public. Among the highlights this year is the inaugural Authored Documentary award, which features five famous faces who showcased their personal plights - the Covid-focused Kate Garraway: Finding Derek, Katie Price: Harvey and Me, Rob Burrow: My Year with MND, Roman Kemp: Our Silent Emergency, and Marcus Rashford - Feeding Britain's Children. While the likes of Ant and Dec, Holly Willoughby and Bradley Walsh are among the familiar names up for awards, there are debut nominations for Des, Bridgerton, The Masked Singer, Normal People, It's a Sin and Taskmaster