Tess Daly and Claudia Winkleman present the launch of this year's contest, joined in the ballroom by 15 brand new celebrities, who are paired with their professional partners before hitting the floor in a huge group number. Taking part this time around are Adam Peaty, AJ Odudu, Dan Walker, Greg Wise, John Whaite, Judi Love, Katie McGlynn, Nina Wadia, Rhys Stephenson, Robert Webb, Rose Ayling-Ellis, Sara Davies, Tilly Ramsay, Tom Fletcher and Ugo Monye. Shirley Ballas, Craig Revel Horwood and Motsi Mabuse all return to the judging desk, alongside Anton Du Beke, with Bruno Tonioli unable to appear for the second consecutive year due to Covid-related travel restrictions. Reigning champion Bill Bailey also returns to the dancefloor, and there is a musical performance by Anne-Marie.