From the Eventim Apollo in Hammersmith, west London, Lauren Laverne presents coverage of the award ceremony for the 2021 Hyundai Mercury Prize for the best album of the year. The 12 shortlisted albums are Collapsed in Sunbeams (Arlo Park), Demotape/Vega (Berwyn), For the First Time (Black Country, New Road), Not Your Muse (Celeste), Promises (Floating Points, Pharoah Sanders and the London Symphony Orchestra), Conflict of Interest (Ghetts), Fir Wave (Hannah Peel), Pink Noise (Laura Mvula), As the Love Continues (Mogwai), Source (Nubya Garcia), Untitled - Rise (Sault) and Blue Weekend (Wolf Alice)