Ben Hargreeves has locked and loaded his new siblings in 'The Umbrella Academy' season three. Continuing on from the ending of season two, whereby the superpowered siblings jumped back into what they thought was the present day, and instead landed in an alternate reality present-day, The Sparrow Academy will be the focus of the upcoming season.

This revelation means that the Hargreeves siblings will have to get along with their alternative-reality counterparts - and also get used to the fact that their dead sibling is now alive.

Justin H Min, who plays the tentacle-summoning superhero in the series, will be a core member of the team. Alongside Min (who has been promoted from number six up to number two) will be Justin Cornwell ('Jingle Jangle: A Christmas Journey') as number one, Marcus; Britne Oldford ('The Flash') as number three, Fei; Jake Epstein ('Designated Survivor') as number four, Alphonso; Genesis Rodriguez ('The Fugitive') as number five, Sloane; and Cazzie David ('Eighty-Sixed') as number six, Jayme.

Hilariously, there's also a "C.G. Cube" as Sparrow number seven, Christopher. Some fans noticed the spectral green cube floating in the closing moments of the final episode of season two, and Netflix is understandably remaining coy about who or what this new addition is.

The Sparrow Academy and their six new additions will be added into the fold of season three, joining Elliot Page, Robert Sheehan, Tom Hopper, David Castañeda, Emmy Raver-Lampman, Aidan Gallagher, Ritu Arya and Adam Godley. Production is currently scheduled to begin shooting next month on location in Toronto, Canada.