It's official, former Netflix-Marvel comic book series 'Daredevil,' 'Jessica Jones,' 'Luke Cage,' 'Iron Fist,' 'The Punisher' and 'The Defenders' will be rehomed on Disney+ this month.

Disney confirmed that all six series will begin streaming on the platform in the U.S., Canada, U.K., Ireland, Australia and New Zealand starting on March 16.

As reported last week, the shows had been set to leave Netflix on February 28. The shows were licensed by Disney to Netflix, even though they were originally marketed as "Netflix Originals" upon release.

'Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D', which ran on ABC, will also head over to Disney's streamer this month.

President of Disney Streaming, Michael Paull said:

"Disney+ has served as the home for some of the most beloved brands in the industry, and the addition of these live-action shows brings more from the Marvel brand together, all in one place. We have experienced great success with an expanded content offering on Disney+ across our global markets and are excited to continue that here in the U.S. as well by offering our consumers not only great content with the new Marvel additions, but also a set of features that help ensure a viewing experience most suitable for them and their family."

'Daredevil' launched back in April 2015 and was Netflix's first Marvel show. All Netflix-Marvel series were cancelled in 2018 and 2019 in the lead up to the launch of Disney+. However, a contract prevented Netflix’s Marvel characters from appearing in any non-Netflix projects for at least two years after cancellation.

Charlie Cox appeared in 'Spiderman: No Way Home' last year, two years after the cancellation of Daredevil. Just last week Cox teased that "something else" involving Daredevil could be on the way in the future, fuelling speculation.

What does it mean for the rest of the series? We'll just have to wait and see what Disney has planned now they're back in their hands.