Bruce Forsyth and Tess Daly introduce the final of the contest, in which Pamela Stephenson, Kara Tointon and Matt Baker vie for the glitterball trophy with an array of dazzling dances. The judges blather on as usual, but the fate of the finalists lies in the hands of the public, whose votes will decide which couple waltzes off with this year's title. You'll have to wait until after 9pm to find out the result, however. At 9.05pm, singer Paloma Faith performs Upside Down, and the remaining couples are given free rein to demonstrate their skills in a spectacular show dance, hoping to follow in the footsteps of last year's winners Chris Hollins and Ola Jordan and impress the viewers at home. The judges assess how the finalists have fared, before Bruce Forsyth, Tess Daly and Claudia Winkleman gather to reveal the Strictly Come Dancing 2010 champions.