Live from the LG Arena in Birmingham, Sue Barker, Gary Lineker and Jake Humphrey present the biggest-ever Sports Personality of the Year event, celebrating the best moments from a thrilling year of sport. This star-studded event features some of the biggest names in world sport, and the evening climaxes with the presentation of the most prestigious award in British sport, when the BBC Sports Personality of the Year for 2010 is crowned - an award chosen by the programme's viewers live on the night from a shortlist of 10 contenders - Grand National-winning jockey Tony McCoy, golfers Graeme McDowell and Lee Westwood, Commonwealth Games diving champion Tom Daley, cricketer Graeme Swann, darts legend Phil Taylor, cyclist Mark Cavendish, Winter Olympic gold medallist Amy Williams, boxer David Haye and European heptathlon champion Jessica Ennis. Last year's winner was footballer Ryan Giggs.