The RTÉ Sports Awards 2010 in association with The Irish Sports Council will see a host of Irish sporting stars in attendance for one of the best sport events of the year. Darragh Maloney, Des Cahill, Joanne Cantwell and Michael Lyster will present the awards ceremony which will include a review of the sporting year and look back on the dramatic and memorable sporting moments of 2010. Awards presented on the night will be RTÉ Sportsperson of the Year, RTÉ Sports Team of the Year and the RTÉ/Irish Sports Council's Hall of Fame Award. To clarify, it's RTE celebrating sports people, not them actually naming one of their staff sportsperson of the year, and what not.