8.00am: Daire O’Brien presents a look back at all the overnight competition in Rio. Three more gold medallists were crowned in the finals of the men's high jump, women's 1500m and men's 110m hurdles, while other athletics disciplines at the Olympic Stadium included the women's javelin qualifying and men's 110m hurdles semi-finals.

1.00pm: Joanne Cantwell presents live coverage from Rio including Ciara Mageean, Ciara Everard in the 800m heats and the first round of the Women’s Golf.

Defending champion Mo Farah features in the men's 5,000m heats at the Olympic Stadium from 14.05. The women's 800m heats will take place at 14.55, featuring Ciara Mageean and Ciara Everard. The men's steeplechase final is at 15.50 and the decathlon shot put from 16.15. The athletics action is interspersed with coverage from the National Equestrian Centre, where the team show jumping final takes place, with Great Britain looking to defend their title.

5.00pm: Darragh Maloney with live action from Rio. The women's lightweight boxing semi-finals at Riocentro get under way at 18.00, but unfortunately Katie Taylor won't be involved, having lost her quarter-final to Finland's Mira Potkonen. That is followed by the women's middleweight quarter-finals from 18.30, and there is also a round-up of the day's action so far, including athletics, show jumping and sailing.

10.30pm: Peter Collins has all the overnight action from Rio. Athletics at the Olympic Stadium is the main focal point, with various track and field events continuing. The decathlon high jump is scheduled to conclude at around 00.21, and is followed by the men's javelin qualifying at 00.30. The women's 100m hurdles semi-finals begin at 00.45, with the women's long jump final at 01.15 and the decathlon 400m at 01.20 and the men's 200m semi-finals - likely to feature Usain Bolt and Justin Gatlin - start at 02.00. The women's 200m final gets under way at 02.30, followed by the women's 100m hurdles final at 02.55, and there are also taekwondo and table tennis updates from Carioca Arena 3 and Riocentro respectively.