Hazel Irvine presents live coverage of the UK Snooker Championship final from the Barbican Centre in York. A race to 10 frames stands between the players and the trophy which comes with a prize of £170,000. Steve Davis, Dennis Taylor, Ken Doherty, Willie Thorne, Stephen Hendry, John Virgo, and John Parrot. 

Coverage will be interrupted at 6.00pm for Match of the Day highlights before resuming at 7.00pm