8.00am: Daire O’Brien presents a look back at all the overnight competition in Rio.

1.00pm: Joanne Cantwell presents live coverage from Rio as the Athletics gets underway with Mark English competing in Round 1 of the Men’s 800m.

5.00pm: Darragh Maloney with live action from Rio including Alex Wright in the Final of the Men’s 20k Walk plus Ryan Seaton & Matt McGovern in the 49er Men’s Skiff (Sailing) and Saskia Tidey & Andrea Brewster in the 49er FX Women’s Skiff (Sailing).

11.30pm: Peter Collins has all the overnight action from Rio including Ciara Mageean in Round 1 of the Women’s 1500m and Ireland’s final pool game in the Men’s Hockey v Argentina.