Sandwiched between the X Factor Results show at 7.45pm and the Extraneous Factor at 10.30pm (TV3) New series. The star-studded survival challenge gets under way as this year's 10 contestants begin their ordeal in the Australian jungle. They are actress Britt Ekland, TV nutritionist Gillian McKeith, model Kayla Collins, former Olympic athlete Linford Christie, actor Nigel Havers, singer Shaun Ryder, former MP Lembit Opik, 2009 X Factor finalist Stacey Solomon, rapper Aggro Santos and former Wag Sheryl Gascoigne. In the first episode, the celebrities set out on their journey to camp, knowing that they face a set of daunting challenges. Ant and Dec giggle a lot, by way of presenting.