Peter Collins, Joanne Cantwell and Tony O'Donoghue present coverage of the ceremony from the RTÉ studios in Donnybrook, Dublin. The most prestigious prize is the Senior International Player of the Year Award, with Robbie Brady, Seamus Coleman and Jeff Hendrick nominated, while there'll also be the Young International Player of the Year, the 3 International Goal and the SSE Airtricity League Player of the Year award. There is one new category added with 'Colleges/Universities International Player of the Year' recognising the best players to feature for Greg Yelverton's team last year while Dundalk FC have been selected as winners of the 'Special Merit Award' following their terrific season in 2016.