If you enjoy books, and are particularly fond of the often pointless celebs who write them, why not watch the Irish Book Awards! Ah don't worry, they are not all by pointless celebs. Readers, writers, booksellers, publishers and librarians all came together to cast their votes and select the winners across 12 categories, which were announced on Wednesday night. Some of those vying for a prize were Brian O'Driscoll, Roy Keane, Paul Galvin, Graham Norton and Majella O'Donnell. Highlights of the show will be presented by Keelin Shanley and Evelyn O'Rourke.